So I meant to take a picture of what we ate, just to keep a record, but I finished up before I could.
Oh well.
So, all in all, I think today - at least the fasting part - was pretty good. I didn't feel overwhelmed with hunger; mostly it was an uncomfortable thirst, especially when it came to Aikido class. We had already informed Sensei that we would be fasting; unfortunately, that wasn't a good enough excuse to get out of doing rolls.
Sigh.
All in all, though, I was in a pretty good mood. Up until the point that little brother started acting like a jerk in spite of the fact that he only fasted until 12:30. And then when sister insisted on going to the library and waiting in a line of giggling kids to get a two-bit prize for the Summer Reading Club.
And when Dad came home and started fussing about everything and nothing in particular, and then turned to me - after chewing me out, I might add - and asked me if I could please give him a glass, sweetheart.
Argh.
So yes, not the perfect ending to Day 1 that I hoped.
Right now, I'm irritable, tired and frustrated, and all I want to do is get this done so I can go to bed.
Wednesday, August 11, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment